Board & President Elections

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Communication from the Federation of Alliances Françaises USA

The Federation Announces New Officers and Directors for 2009-2010


Mimi Gregory Elected New President

At the National Meeting and Conference just concluded in Naples FL, the Board membership of the Federation elected:

President - Mimi Gregory (AF de Bonita Springs FL)

Vice Presidents:

Becca Brodarick (AF de Louisville KY)
Marie-Laure Arnaud (AF de Charleston SC)
Jack McCord (AF de Chicago IL)
Treasurer: Carole Crosby (AF de Grosse Pointe MI)

Corporate Secretary: Matthew Wyatt (AF de Nashville TN)

The Membership elected as new Board Members:

Carole Crosby, (AF de Grosse Pointe MI)
Matthew Wyatt (AF de Nashville TN)
Eileen Brau (AF de Puerto Rico)
Alwyn Rogier-Chapman (AF de Grand Rapids MI and AF de Charleston)
The new Board members serve, effective immediately, for a three year term with the possibility of a second 3-year term.

The Membership also approved the following amendment to the By-Laws:

Henceforth, the Federation President will serve a 2-year term, with the possibility of re-election to a second 2-year term. The President will take office on January 1 following the election.

Mimi Gregory's term of office will be 2 years with the possibility of a second 2-year term. She will take office January 1 2009.

The following members of the Board have retired at the expiration of their second 3-year terms:
Jane Bernbach
Mary Emory
Wes Green
Jane Bernbach will remain President until December 31 2008 to ensure a smooth transition of the President's responsibilities. Other current officers will also remain in office until December 31, 2008

The following members of the Board did not stand for re-election to their second 3-year term:
Julie Lindquist
Claude Schlesinger
Dr. Christopher Pinet has resigned from the Federation Board.

Contact your AF

Related Sites

  • Fondation Alliance Française
  • Alliance Française de Paris
  • Cultural Services of the French Embassy
  • Federation of Alliance Française USA


Délégation générale de l’Alliance Française aux Etats-Unis

© 2005-2010 Alliance Française USA
Site by CaudillWeb